» » The Monkees - Instant Replay

The Monkees - Instant Replay download mp3 album

The Monkees - Instant Replay download mp3 album
Instant Replay
FLAC vers. size:
1828 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1696 mb
WMA vers. size:
1983 mb
Other formats
4.4 ★

Instant Replay is the seventh studio album by The Monkees. Issued six months after the cancellation of the group's NBC television series, it is also the first album released after Peter Tork left the group and the only album of the original nine studio albums that does not include any songs featured in the TV show from the original NBC run nor the CBS/ABC reruns. Although the Monkees had recorded dozens of tracks between the time of their last studio album, spring 1968's The Birds, The Bees & the Monkees (a soundtrack LP from their film Head had been released between the two studio LPs), several of the songs on Instant Replay actually dated from sessions up to two and a half years earlier.

Music Boxed Sets Handmade. CD. Release Date: 11/21/2011. 3 CDs featuring 87 tracks including 58 previously unreleased recordings, backing tracks and a generous selection of stereo and mono mixes for both album and non-album cuts. As a bonus, the set comes with a 45-rpm vinyl single that includes the one-of-a-kind acetate versions of "I Go Ape" and "(I Prithee) Do Not Ask For Love. Arranged by mixes, the first disc is dedicated to stereo and contains a newly remastered and restored transfer of the original album, expanded with 16 other stereo mixes.

Instant Replay was the seventh studio album by the Monkees, released by Colgems Records in 1969 as COS-113. The album features the single "Tear Drop City" and its B-side "A Man Without a Dream". The album reached on the Billboard 200.

Pop Rock The Monkees. Band Name The Monkees. Album Name Instant Replay. Released date February 1969. Labels WEA Rhino Records Colgems Records.

Album · 1969 · 19 Songs. Monkeemania - The Very Best of the Monkees. See All. Two Man Band.

The Monkees: Original Album Series is a CD set by The Monkees which includes the first five albums by The Monkees. The CD set was released in 2010 as a slipcased box set. "(Theme from) The Monkees" (Tommy Boyce, Bobby Hart) – 2:21. Saturday's Child" (David Gates) - 2:44. I Wanna Be Free" (Boyce, Hart) – 2:27. Tomorrow's Gonna Be Another Day" (Boyce, Steve Venet) - 2:39. Papa Gene's Blues" (Michael Nesmith) - 2:00. Take a Giant Step" (Gerry Goffin, Carole King) – 2:31.

I first got "Instant Replay" soon after it came out in early 1969. This was soon after the major networks started using "instant replay' in sporting events. I already had their first 9 singles and five of their albums. I was 13 at the time. Well,I'm 62 now and now I have it on CD and I still rather enjoy most. of i. Tear Drop City" written by Tommy Boyce and Bobby Hart and sung by Micky Dolenz and "A Man Without a Dream" written by Carole King and her then husband Gerry Goffin and sung by Davy Jones was the single from the album  . With maturing Monkees songs written with the end of The Monkees being inevitable within a few years, as quoted in the Davy Jones co-written, "You & I", "In another year or two, we'll be gone and someone new will take our place.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Through The Looking Glass
Producer – Boyce & Hart, Baldwin*
A2 Don't Listen To Linda
Producer – Boyce & Hart
A3 I Won't Be The Same Without Her
Producer – Goffin, King*
A4 Just A Game
Producer – Micky Dolenz
A5 Me Without You
Producer – Boyce & Hart
A6 Don't Wait For Me
Producer – Michael Nesmith
B1 You And I
Producer – Chadwick*, Davy Jones
B2 While I Cry
Producer – Michael Nesmith
B3 Tear Drop City
Producer – Tommy Boyce-Bobby Hart*
B4 The Girl I Left Behind Me
Producer – Carole Bayer, Sadaka*
B5 A Man Without A Dream
Producer – Goffin, King*
B6 Shorty Blackwell
Producer – Micky Dolenz

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – RCA Of Australia Pty. Ltd.


  • Arranged By – Bill Holman (tracks: B5), Bob Alcivar (tracks: B5), Bones Howe (tracks: B5), Tommy Boyce-Bobby Hart* (tracks: B3), D. McGinnis* (tracks: A1, A2, A5), M. Nesmith* (tracks: A3, A6, B2), N. Sedaka* (tracks: B4), S. Rogers* (tracks: A4, B1, B6)
  • Vocals – Davy Jones, Micky Dolenz
  • Vocals, Guitar – Michael Nesmith


Original Australian copy in UK style laminated flipback sleeve.

Black labels.

Release date code on rear cover : A769

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (stamped)): XZRS 1024 A1A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (stamped)): XZRS 1025 B1A4

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
COS-113 The Monkees Instant Replay ‎(LP, Album, Roc) Colgems COS-113 US 1969
COM-113 The Monkees Instant Replay ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Colgems, RCA Victor COM-113 Puerto Rico 1969
CGL-28007, none The Monkees Instant Replay ‎(LP, Album, Mono) RCA Victor, Colgems CGL-28007, none Brazil 1969
LSP-10384 The Monkees Instant Replay ‎(LP, Album) RCA Victor LSP-10384 Spain 1969
BVCA-2053 The Monkees Instant Replay ‎(CD, Album, RE) Arista BVCA-2053 Japan 1992