» » Patti Smith - Banga

Patti Smith - Banga download mp3 album

Patti Smith - Banga download mp3 album
Pop Rock
FLAC vers. size:
1312 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1610 mb
WMA vers. size:
1727 mb
Other formats
4.7 ★

Banga is the eleventh studio album by American rock musician Patti Smith, released on June 1, 2012 on Columbia Records. The album includes a number of guest musicians including Tom Verlaine of Television, Italian band Casa del Vento, Jack Petruzzelli and Smith's own children, Jackson and Jesse Paris.

Banga ‎ (12xFile, AAC, Album, VBR). Patti Smith - Constantine's Dream 10:20. Patti Smith - Banga- New Album 2:58. Patti Smith - Seneca 5:42. Patti Smith - Just kids 4:29.

On Banga, Smith marries together her various forms of literary expression with rock and pop in an iconic assemblage. Her collaborators are (mostly) familiar: guitarist Lenny Kaye, drummer Jay Dee Daugherty, bassist Tony Shanahan, guitarist Tom Verlaine, her children Jackson and Jessi, and guitarist Jack Petruzzelli. Italian band Casa del Vento and Johnny Depp also appear. The album is saturated with poetry, sung or spoken - sometimes both

Smith is at her most poetically inspired on her first album of new material in eight years. Amerigo" and "Constantine's Dream" recount the New World's "discovery" in respectively edenic and apocalyptic fashions, with her stately take on Neil Young's "After the Gold Rush" providing a charming coda. Eschewing punk riffs for relatively lush arrangements, Smith celebrates Amy Winehouse in the doo-wop gem "This Is the Girl" and offers her most elegant pop song to date with "April Fool.

This album has an average beat per minute of 115 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 94/170 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Album starts at 108BPM, ends at 170BPM (+62), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Patti Smith.

This is the title track of the eleventh studio album by American Rock musician Patti Smith. Recorded throughout 2011 at New York's Electric Lady Studios, it was produced by Smith along with core band members Lenny Kaye (guitar), Jay Dee Daugherty (drums), and Tony Shanahan (bass and keyboards). Banga was released on June 1, 2012 on Columbia Records. The song title is a reference to Pontius Pilate's dog in Russian author Mikhail Bulgakov's satirical novel The Master And Margarita, and is all about loyalty.

Banga is Patti Smith's first collection of original material since 2004's Trampin'. The album was recorded at Electric Lady Studios in New York City and produced by Patti Smith and her band: Tony Shanahan, Jay Dee Daugherty and her long-time collaborator Lenny Kaye. Featured guests include Tom Verlaine, Jack Petruzzelli, Smith's son Jackson and daughter Jesse Paris. Inspired by Smith's unique dreams and observations, Banga's poetic lyrics are a reflection of our complex world a world that is rife with chaos and beauty.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Amerigo
Arranged By, Conductor [Strings] – Rob MorsbergerCello – Dave EggarDrums – Louie Appel*Guitar – Jack PetruzzelliMusic By – Tony ShanahanViola – Hiroko TaguchiViolin – Entcho Todorov, Maxim MostonVocals – Jack Petruzzelli, Lenny Kaye, Tony ShanahanWords By – Patti Smith
2 April Fool
Guitar – Jackson SmithGuitar [Solo] – Tom VerlaineMusic By – Tony ShanahanWords By – Patti Smith
3 Fuji-San
Guitar [Solo] – Jack PetruzzelliMixed By – Michael H. BrauerMusic By – Lenny KayeWords By – Patti Smith
4 This Is The Girl
Guitar – Jack Petruzzelli, Jackson SmithMusic By – Stewart Lerman, Tony ShanahanWords By – Patti Smith
5 Banga
Guitar – Jack PetruzzelliGuitar, Drums – Johnny DeppMusic By, Words By – Patti SmithPerformer [Dog Track] – Jackson Smith
6 Maria
Cello – Dave EggarDrums – Louie Appel*Guitar [Solo] – Jackson SmithMusic By – Tony ShanahanPiano, Arranged By, Conductor [Strings] – Rob MorsbergerViola – Hiroko TaguchiViolin – Entcho Todorov, Maxim MostonVocals – Jack Petruzzelli, Lenny Kaye, Tony ShanahanWords By – Patti Smith
7 Mosaic
Guitar – Jack PetruzzelliMusic By – Jay Dee DaughertyWords By – Patti Smith
8 Tarkovsky (The Second Stop Is Jupiter)
Guitar – Jackson SmithMandocello – Jay Dee DaughertyMusic By – Patti Smith, Sun RaPiano – Jesse Smith*Words By – Patti Smith
9 Nine
Guitar [Solo] – Tom VerlaineOrgan [Hammond B3] – Jack PetruzzelliWords By, Music By – Patti Smith
10 Seneca
Accordion – Sauro LanziAcoustic Guitar – Luca LanziBass – Massimiliano GregorioMusic By – Lenny KayePercussion – Fabrizio MorgantiRecorded By – Andrea RovacchiSteel Guitar – Riccardo DellocchioViolin – Andreas PetermannWords By – Patti Smith
11 Constantine's Dream
Music By – Lenny KayeRecorded By [Overdubs] – Andrea RovacchiVocals [Saint Francis Prayer] – Stefano RighiWords By – Patti Smith
12 After The Gold Rush
Guitar – Jackson SmithPiano – Jesse Smith*Vocals [Children Singing] – Clea , Fynn , Koby Payer, Tadhg BradyWritten-By – Neil Young

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Columbia Records
  • Copyright (c) – Columbia Records
  • Distributed By – Sony Music Entertainment Canada Inc.
  • Recorded At – Electric Lady Studios
  • Recorded At – Hobo Sound
  • Mixed At – Electric Lady Studios
  • Mixed At – Hobo Sound
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound


  • Art Direction – Dave Bett*
  • Bass, Keyboards, Producer – Tony Shanahan
  • Drums, Producer – Jay Dee Daugherty
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Producer – Lenny Kaye
  • Engineer [Additional] – Emery Dobyns, Eric Spring, Iestyn Polson, Keenan Wyatt
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Elizabeth Bauer, Pete Bishop , Phil Joly
  • Management [Representation] – Rosemary Carroll, Esq.*
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Mixed By [Assistant And Pro Tools Engineer] – Ryan Gilligan
  • Photography By [Patti Smith In Victoria, Spain] – Steven Sebring
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Stewart Lerman
  • Vocals, Producer, Photography By [Polaroids], Liner Notes – Patti Smith


© & Ⓟ 2012 Columbia Records, A Division of Sony Music Entertainment. Distributed by/Distribué par Sony Music Entertainment Canada Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 8697-22217-2 4
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-813662 1
  • Other (Mastering SID Code): IFPI L327

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
88697 22217 1, 88697222171 Patti Smith Banga ‎(2xLP, Album) Columbia, Columbia 88697 22217 1, 88697222171 Europe 2012
88697 22217 2 Patti Smith Banga ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Columbia 88697 22217 2 Russia 2012
none Patti Smith Banga ‎(12xFile, AAC, Album, VBR) Columbia none 2012
88697 22217 2 Patti Smith Banga ‎(CD, Album) Columbia 88697 22217 2 Europe 2012
88725 41106 2 Patti Smith Banga ‎(CD, Album, Spe) Columbia 88725 41106 2 Japan 2012