» » Spoon - Telephono / Soft Effects EP

Spoon - Telephono / Soft Effects EP download mp3 album

Spoon - Telephono / Soft Effects EP download mp3 album
Telephono / Soft Effects EP
Indie Rock
FLAC vers. size:
1566 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1241 mb
WMA vers. size:
1333 mb
Other formats
4.2 ★

Telephono is the first album from by the indie rock band Spoon. It was released on April 23, 1996, by Matador, then re-released in a two-disc package with the Soft Effects EP in 2006 by Merge Records. Idiot Driver" had previously appeared in an "alternate mix" form on the Peek-A-Boo Records November 1995 compilation album Bicycle Rodeo.

Songs like "Waiting for the Kid to Come Out" demonstrate Spoon's ability to use soft-to-loud chord dynamics. And Daniel still does awesome vocal tricks, with multiple voice tracks and some loud banging in the background. I Could See the Dude" demonstrates Spoon's use of dreamy echo guitars. Well, until now. Now both have been reissued together, and now listeners can hear the full scope of Spoon's spare, rough-edged rock'n'roll goodness. Both the EP and the debut aren't quite perfect, but they are good enough to deserve plenty of repeated listening, alongside Spoon's other works.

Modifier l'album Reporter une erreur. Rock ind�pendant Spoon. Nom de l'album Soft Effects. Type EP. Date de parution 1997. Style MusicalRock indépendant. Membres possèdant cet album0. Albums en Rock indépendant.

Album: Soft Effects EP. Genre: Indie Rock. Spoon – Kill The Moonlight (2002). Spoon – Telephono (1996). Spoon – Girls Can Tell (2001). Spoon – A Series of Sneaks (1998). Mail (will not be published) (required). Bryan Adams – Shine A Light (2019).

Spoon ‎– Soft Effects EP. Label: Matador ‎– OLE 236-2. Recorded in August & September 1996 at Dog Land on 8-track except "Mountain To Sound" on 4-track. Spoon: Britt Daniel, Jim Eno and in 1996 John Croslin, Scott Adair, Brad Shenfeld.

Coldplay Adventure of a Lifetime.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1-1 Don't Buy The Realistic 3:54
1-2 Not Turning Off 3:08
1-3 All The Negatives Have Been Destroyed 2:37
1-4 Cvantez 2:45
1-5 Nefarious 2:47
1-6 Claws Tracking
Written-By – Andy Maguire, Britt Daniel
1-7 Dismember 1:45
1-8 Idiot Driver 1:37
1-9 Towner
Written-By – aMiniature
1-10 Wanted To Be Your 1:52
1-11 Theme To Wendel Stivers 1:58
1-12 Primary 1:10
1-13 The Government Darling 2:23
1-14 Plastic Mylar 3:26
1-Video Not Turning Off
Film Director – Brett Vapnek*
2-1 Mountain To Sound 3:50
2-2 Waiting For The Kid To Come Out 2:40
2-3 I Could See The Dude 1:58
2-4 Get Out The State 2:50
2-5 Loss Leaders 3:30


  • Performer – Andy Maguire (tracks: 1-1 to 1-14), Britt Daniel, Jim Eno
  • Producer, Engineer – John Croslin
  • Remastered By – Kevin Nettleingham
  • Written-By – Britt Daniel


MRG290 is the Merge catalog number for the 2xCD compilation in its entirety. Each disc then has its own catalog number: Telephono is MRG290-1; Soft Effects is MRG290-2.

Each disc is packaged in a gatefold cardboard sleeve. The two sleeves are housed together inside a cardboard slipcase.