» » Jeff Lynne - Armchair Theatre

Jeff Lynne - Armchair Theatre download mp3 album

Jeff Lynne - Armchair Theatre download mp3 album
Armchair Theatre
Pop Rock
FLAC vers. size:
1254 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1332 mb
WMA vers. size:
1479 mb
Other formats
4.6 ★

Armchair Theatre is the first solo album by Jeff Lynne, released in 1990. Every Little Thing" and "Lift Me Up" were released as singles. The album also features cover versions of two classics: "September Song" and "Stormy Weather". Lynne wrote and recorded "Now You're Gone" as a tribute to his late mother

Jeff Lynne could do no wrong in 1990. until he released a solo album, that is. Prior to Armchair Theatre, everything Lynne touched turned to gold and platinum. He coaxed a comeback out of George Harrison for Cloud Nine, helped Tom Petty go solo in 1989 with Full Moon Fever, then those two joined forces with Bob Dylan and Roy Orbison for the Traveling Wilburys, perhaps the only supergroup to ever live up to its billing (he also polished Orbison's swan song Mystery Girl)

Jeff Lynne - Armchair Theatre, Jeff Lynne (1990) 07. Don t Say Goodbye 03:10. Jeff Lynne (Armchair Theatre, 1990) 04. Nobody Home 03:53. Jeff Lynne (Armchair Theatre, 1990) 06. Now You re Gone 03:58. Jeff Lynne (Armchair Theatre, 1990) 02. Don t Let Go 03:01. Jeff Lynne (Armchair Theatre, 1990) 08. What Would It Take 02:41. Jeff Lynne (Armchair Theatre, 1990) 10. Blown Away 03:30. Jeff Lynne (Armchair Theatre, 1990) 11. Save Me Now 02:39. Jeff Lynne - Armchair Theatre Now Youre Gone 03:55. Jeff Lynne Don t Say Goodbye 03:10. Jeff Lynne Lift Me Up 03:38. Jeff Lynne Every Little Thing 03:43. Jeff Lynne (ELO) Armchair Theatre, 1990 September Song 02:59. Jeff Lynne (Electric Light Orchestra) Now You re Gone 03:58. Jeff Lynne Every Little Thing 03:44.

Jeff Lynne ‎– Armchair Theatre. Label: Let Them Eat Vinyl ‎– LETV098LP, Big Trilby Records ‎– LETV098LP. Written-By – Jeff Lynne. B3. Don't Say Goodbye. C1. What Would It Take.

Performer: Jeff Lynne Album: Armchair Theatre Label: WEA, Reprise Records.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Every Little Thing 3:41
2 Don't Let Go
Written-By – Jesse Stone
3 Lift Me Up 3:36
4 Nobody Home 3:51
5 September Song
Written-By – Kurt Weill, Maxwell Anderson
6 Now You're Gone 3:57
7 Don't Say Goodbye 3:09
8 What Would It Take 2:40
9 Stormy Weather
Written-By – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
10 Blown Away
Written-By – Tom Petty
11 Save Me Now 2:39

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.


  • Backing Vocals – Del Shannon, Jeff Lynne, Phil Hatton
  • Drums – Mette Mathiesen
  • Engineer – Richard Dodd
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Robert Salcedo*, Charlie Brocco
  • Mastered By – Steve Hall
  • Producer – Jeff Lynne
  • Written-By – Jeff Lynne (tracks: 1, 3, 4, 6 to 8, 10, 11)


Recorded on Raindirk at Posh Studios, England
Mixed at Village Recorders, Los Angeles
Assistant Engineer: Charlie Brocco
Mixed at Rumbo Recorders, Canoga Park, California
Assistant Engineer: Robert Salcedo
Mastered by Steve Hall at Future Disc Systems, Los Angeles.

On disc: Made in Germany
On back cover: Made in Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 075992618427
  • Distribution Code: LC 0322
  • SPARS Code: AAD
  • Matrix / Runout: 7599226184-2 RSA
  • Mould SID Code ([mirrored logo Warner] W 51): IFPI 0509
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7599-26184-2 Jeff Lynne Armchair Theatre ‎(CD, Album) Reprise Records 7599-26184-2 Europe 1990
92 61844 Jeff Lynne Armchair Theatre ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) Reprise Records 92 61844 Canada 1990
926184-1 Jeff Lynne Armchair Theatre ‎(LP, Album) Reprise Records 926184-1 Greece 1990
MICP-30045 Jeff Lynne Armchair Theatre ‎(CD, Album, RM) Avalon MICP-30045 Japan 2013
R 100803 Jeff Lynne Armchair Theatre ‎(LP, Album) Reprise Records R 100803 US 1990