» » The Doobie Brothers - Minute By Minute

The Doobie Brothers - Minute By Minute download mp3 album

The Doobie Brothers - Minute By Minute download mp3 album
Minute By Minute
Pop Rock
FLAC vers. size:
1848 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1591 mb
WMA vers. size:
1475 mb
Other formats
4.6 ★

Minute by Minute is the eighth studio album by American rock band The Doobie Brothers, released on December 1, 1978 by Warner Bros. It was their first without Tom Johnston as a full-fledged member of the band, and would be the last to include members Jeff "Skunk" Baxter and John Hartman. The album spent 87 weeks on the chart. In the spring of 1979 Minute by Minute was the best-selling album in the . for five non-consecutive weeks. It was certified 3 Platinum by the RIAA.

Minute by Minute (The Doobie Brothers song). Redirected from Minute by Minute (song)). Minute by Minute" is a song written by Michael McDonald and Lester Abrams originally released by the Doobie Brothers on their 1978 album Minute by Minute. The single was released in April 1979, debuted at number 67 on 5 May 1979, and reached number 14 on 23–30 June 1979 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart

Write to: The Doobie Brothers International Fan Club . Box 488, Glen Ellen, California 95442. This is the Goldisc Recording Products, Inc. pressing. Publishing: A1: Snug Music-BMI A2: Snug Music-BMI/Milk Money Music-ASCAP A3: Snug Music-BMI/Loresta Music-ASCAP A4: Soquel Music-ASCAP/Snug Music-BMI A5: Soquel Songs-ASCAP/Quark Music-BMI B1: Snug Music-BMI/Loresta Music/Monosteri Music ASCAP B2: Soquel Songs-ASCAP/Eagle Point Publishing-ASCAP B3: Soquel Music-ASCAP. obviously boosted by 'what a fool believes' but a strong album none the less with some great grooves and strong vocals, I give it . /5. Reply Notify me 1 Helpful.

Download MP3. The Doobie Brothers.

Minute by Minute" was nominated for a Grammy Award for Song of the Year but lost to the Doobie Brothers' prior single, "What a Fool Believes. Co-writer Michael McDonald was surprised by the song's success after a friend had told him that the song "just doesn't have i. "Minute by Minute" was the follow-up single to their hit "What a Fool Believes

Produced by Ted Templeman. Album Minute by Minute. Minute by Minute Lyrics

Modifier l'album Reporter une erreur. Rock The Doobie Brothers. Membres possèdant cet album2. 1. Here to Love You. 2. What a Fool Believes. 4. Dependin' on You. 5. Don't Stop to Watch the Wheels. 8. Steamer Lane Breakdown. 10. How Do the Fools Survive? Acheter cet album.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Here To Love You
Written-By – Michael McDonald
2 What A Fool Believes
Written-By – Kenny Loggins, Michael McDonald
3 Minute By Minute
Written-By – Lester Abrams, Michael McDonald
4 Dependin' On You
Written-By – Michael McDonald, Patrick Simmons
5 Don't Stop To Watch The Wheels
Written-By – Jeffrey Baxter*, Michael Ebert, Patrick Simmons
6 Open Your Eyes
Written-By – Lester Abrams, Michael McDonald, Patrick Henderson
7 Sweet Feelin'
Written-By – Patrick Simmons, Ted Templeman
8 Steamer Lane Breakdown
Written-By – Patrick Simmons
9 You Never Change
Written-By – Patrick Simmons
10 How Do The Fools Survive?
Written-By – Carole Bayer Sager, Michael McDonald

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Recorded At – Warner Bros. Recording Studios
  • Mixed At – Sunset Sound Recorders
  • Manufactured By – WEA Manufacturing
  • Glass Mastered At – Cinram, Olyphant, PA – X26988
  • Pressed By – Cinram, Olyphant, PA


  • Banjo – Herb Pedersen
  • Bass – Tiran Porter
  • Congas – Bobby LaKind
  • Coordinator [Production] – Beth Naranjo
  • Design, Coordinator – Bruce Steinberg
  • Drums – John Hartman, Keith Knudsen
  • Electric Piano – Lester Abrams (tracks: 10)
  • Engineer – Donn Landee
  • Engineer [Additional] – Loyd Clifft
  • Fiddle – Byron Berline
  • Guitar – Jeffrey Baxter*, Patrick Simmons
  • Harmonica – Norton Buffalo
  • Harmony Vocals – Michael McDonald (tracks: 9)
  • Keyboards – Michael McDonald
  • Lead Vocals – Michael McDonald (tracks: 1 to 3, 6, 10), Patrick Simmons (tracks: 4, 5, 7, 9)
  • Management – Bruce Cohn
  • Photography By – David Alexander
  • Producer – Ted Templeman
  • Saxophone – Andrew Love
  • Synthesizer – Bill Payne (tracks: 2, 3)
  • Synthesizer [Synthesizers] – Michael McDonald
  • Trumpet – Ben Cauley
  • Vocals – Bobby LaKind, Keith Knudsen, Michael McDonald, Nicolette Larson (tracks: 4, 7), Patrick Simmons, Rosemary Butler (tracks: 1, 4), Tiran Porter, Tom Johnston (tracks: 5)


Rear side of cover:
Warner Bros. Record Inc.
A Subsidary and Licensee of Warner Bros., Inc. • a Warner Communications Company
3300 Warner Blvd., Burbank, Calif. 31510
3 East 54th Street, New York, New York 10022
Made in U.S.A. ©1978 Warner Bros. Records Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7599-27354-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): X26988 1 3193-2 RE-1 02 M1S7
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): ifpi L902
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 2U6A
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): X26988 1 3193-2 RE-1 02 M1S4
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): ifpi L902
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 2U9B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BSK 3193 The Doobie Brothers Minute By Minute ‎(LP, Album, Gol) Warner Bros. Records BSK 3193 US 1978
BSK 3193 The Doobie Brothers Minute By Minute ‎(LP, Album, Gol) Warner Bros. Records BSK 3193 South Korea 1979
4180 The Doobie Brothers Minute By Minute ‎(CD, Album) Falcon Neue Medien 4180 Germany 2003
none The Doobie Brothers Minute By Minute (Remaster) ‎(10xFile, FLAC, Album, RM, 192) Warner Bros. Records, Rhino Records none Germany 2016
HS-3193, HS 3193 The Doobie Brothers Minute By Minute ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records HS-3193, HS 3193 Canada 1978