» » Portico - Living Fields Bonus Ep

Portico - Living Fields Bonus Ep download mp3 album

Portico - Living Fields Bonus Ep download mp3 album
Living Fields Bonus Ep
Electro House, Ambient, IDM, Glitch
FLAC vers. size:
1191 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1555 mb
WMA vers. size:
1967 mb
Other formats
4.9 ★

Living Fields by Portico, released 30 March 2015 1. Living Fields (ft Jono McCleery) 2. 101 (ft Joe Newman) 3. Where You Are (ft Jono McCleery) 4. Atacama (ft Joe Newman) 5. Colour Fading (ft Jono McCleery) 6. Dissolution 7. Bright Luck (ft Jono McCleery) 8. Brittle (ft Joe Newman) 9. Memory Of Newness (ft Jamie Woon) Where do you start talking about a suite of recordings so concerned with the commonalities between beginnings and ends? You could start by saying that ‘Living Fields’ is an album of catharsis and redefinition, born of a desire to create newness out of loss and change

Portico ‎– Living Fields. Genre: Electronic, Pop. Style: Electro House, Ambient, IDM, Glitch. Living Fields ‎(CD, Album + CD, EP). Ninja Tune. Living Fields ‎(CD, Album, Dig).

Isla is the second studio album by Portico Quartet, released in 2009. Isla is Portico Quartet’s second studio album and the follow-up to Knee-Deep in the North Sea, their Mercury Prize-nominated debut album. The album saw a continuation and refinement of the live acoustic sound developed in Knee-Deep in the North Sea. While those songs were written busking, the songs for Isla were written over a period of four winter months in the band’s garden shed.

Titolo Portico - Living Fields With Bonus Disc (2 Cd). Formato Audio Cd. Formato Audio.

Living Fields is the first studio album by Portico, released in 2015. 2 Critical reception. While Portico Quartet are known for their jazz-influenced instrumental music, Living Fields is an electronic experimental pop album featuring guest vocal collaborations. The overall themes for the album, both musically and lyrically, were drawn from the 2010 documentary Nostalgia for the Light. The band identified this as a means of unifying the issues that they were themselves facing in their own lives:  . A separate CD collected together bonus tracks and outtakes from the Living Fields sessions. Into a Vision" (featuring Jono McCleery) – 3:58.

Portico - Living Fields (2015). Tracklist: 1. Living Fields (feat. Jono McCleery) (3:11) 2. 101 (feat. Joe Newman) (4:45) 3. Where You Are (feat. Renamed as just Portico, Jack Wyllie, Duncan Bellamy, and Milo Fitzpatrick venture further away from the band’s jazz beginnings and towards a mellow electropop sound with vocal narratives - for which they invited Jamie Woon, Joe Newman of alt-J and label mate Jono McCleery.

The new album from Portico, Living Fields, featuring vocal collaborations with Joe Newman (alt-J), Jono McCleery and Jamie Woon. The record, which The Times dub a bold and wholly successful reinvention, is a truly electronic album, a unique blend of the sublunary and the celestial, of reverb drenched piano, swathes of studio noise matched with a score of superb vocalists. The vinyl LP comes with download code.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Void 2:02
2 Into A Vision
Featuring – Jono McCleery
3 Where You Are [Alt Version]
Featuring – Jono McCleery
4 Distant Plane 1:26


This EP was sold on Tour 2015.