» » John Martyn - No Little Boy

John Martyn - No Little Boy download mp3 album

John Martyn - No Little Boy download mp3 album
No Little Boy
FLAC vers. size:
1430 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1556 mb
WMA vers. size:
1687 mb
Other formats
4.9 ★

Iain David McGeachy OBE (11 September 1948 – 29 January 2009), known professionally as John Martyn, was a British singer-songwriter and guitarist. Over a 40-year career, he released 22 studio albums, and received frequent critical acclaim. Martyn began his career at age 17 as a key member of the British folk music scene, drawing inspiration from American blues and English traditional music, and signed with Island Records.

This album has an average beat per minute of 112 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 86/172 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. BPM Profile No Little Boy. Album starts at 93BPM, ends at 97BPM (+4), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by John Martyn.

One World is a 1977 album by John Martyn. One of his more experimental works, it features atmospheric, reggae influenced rhythms and free-flowing, jazzy arrangements. Acclaimed for its collaborative spirit, the album includes contributions from Lee Perry on "Big Muff", and Steve Winwood (keyboards). The album is included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die by Robert Dimery.

No Little Boy ‎(CD, Album, RE). One World Records (5). OW128CD. No Little Boy ‎(CD, Album, Comp). PERM CD14, PERM 14. John Martyn.

On No Little Boy, John Martyn reconsiders his past work from a mature perspective. There are few traces of his folkie period to be heard here - his distinctive acoustic-guitar touch is downplayed in favor of a lustrous jazz-rock ensemble sound. Signature tunes like Bless the Weather, Solid Air, and Head and Heart lose their former intimacy in favor of a punchier, more percussive approach.

No Little Boy was remastered and released by Voiceprint Records on 3rd March 2008. The tracklisting remained the same as the original album that was released on 23rd July 1993 but with enhanced artwork and sleeve notes. John was unhappy that Couldn’t Love You More had been released. John was in fine voice throughout and Levon Helm, Phil Collins and Andy Sheppard all featured. Some songs were slightly remixed to bring more character to the songs but most songs were completely overhauled.

No Little Boy. Permanent 14. CD.


A1 Solid Air 6:43
A2 Ways To Cry 5:03
A3 Could've Been Me 4:21
A4 I Don't Wanna Know 4:29
A5 Just Now 4:06
A6 One Day Without You 3:54
A7 Sweet Little Mystery 4:11
B1 Sundays Child 6:11
B2 Head And Heart 4:04
B3 Fine Lines 4:25
B4 Bless The Weather 4:41
B5 Man In The Station 4:06
B6 One World 8:36

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mesa Records
  • Copyright (c) – Mesa Records
  • Distributed By – Rhino Records Inc.
  • Recorded At – Air Studios
  • Recorded At – The Wool Hall
  • Recorded At – London Astoria
  • Recorded At – Chicago Recording Company
  • Recorded At – Johnny Yuma Recording
  • Mastered At – Future Disc
  • Manufactured By – Columbia House


Columbia House version

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 8122-79057-4 3
  • Other (On Spine): CRC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PERM MC14 John Martyn No Little Boy ‎(Cass, Comp) Permanent Records PERM MC14 UK 1993
OW128CD John Martyn No Little Boy ‎(CD, Album, RE) One World Records OW128CD UK 2007
R2 79057 John Martyn No Little Boy ‎(CD, Album, Comp) Mesa Recordings R2 79057 US 1993
PERM CD14, PERM 14 John Martyn No Little Boy ‎(CD) Permanent Records, Permanent Records PERM CD14, PERM 14 Europe 1995
CDGLR 213 John Martyn No Little Boy ‎(CD, Comp) Gala Records CDGLR 213 Italy 1993