» » Ryuichi Sakamoto - Chasm
Ryuichi Sakamoto - Chasm download mp3 album
Minimal, Industrial, Modern Classical, Noise, Hip Hop, Ambient, Synth-pop, New Beat
FLAC vers. size:
1893 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1259 mb
WMA vers. size:
1427 mb
Other formats
4.8 ★

Chasm (stylized as CHASM) is the 15th studio album by Ryuichi Sakamoto and was released in 2004. The album is experimental, pairing Sakamoto's piano work with ambient and glitch programming. Notably, Sakamoto's former bandmates from Yellow Magic Orchestra, Haruomi Hosono and Yukihiro Takahashi, contribute on several songs under their own production name, Sketch Show.

2015 Bernardo Bertolucci's Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Japanese Contemporary Works & Traditional Japanese Songs. Andrew Lloyd Webber, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Rentaro Taki, Anon, Shinpei Nakayama, Michio Mamiya. Ryuichi Sakamoto, Taylor Deupree, Illuha. Reel Chill 2: The Cinematic Chillout Album. London Music Works, The City of Prague Philarmonic Orchestra, The London Ensemble. The Last Emperor Original Soundtrack.

Ryuichi Sakamoto ‎– Chasm. Label: Warner Music Korea ‎– WPCL-10072. Format: CD, Album, Unofficial Release. Producer – David Sylvian (tracks: 5, 13), Ryuichi Sakamoto (tracks: 5). Technician – Masanori Hanaoka.

Beauty (Ryuichi Sakamoto album). Beauty is the eighth solo studio album by Japanese musician Ryuichi Sakamoto. Both a Japanese and an international version were released by Virgin Records in 1989 and 1990, respectively.

Released February 25, 2004. 1. Undercooled (Ft. MC Sniper) Lyrics.

He concurrently pursued a solo career, releasing the experimental electronic fusion album Thousand Knives (1978), and later released the pioneering album B-2 Unit (1980), which included the electro classic "Riot in Lagos". From thereon, he produced more solo records, collaborated with many international artists, and pursued a wide variety of projects, such as having composed music for the 1992 Barcelona Olympics opening ceremony. His composition "Energy Flow" (1999) was the first instrumental number-one single in Japan's Oricon charts history.

Listen to CHASM by Ryuichi Sakamoto on Deezer. Writer: M. niper - MC Sniper - Ryuichi Sakamoto, Composers: M. niper - Ryuichi Sakamoto.

Features Song Lyrics for Ryuichi Sakamoto's Chasm album. Ryuichi Sakamoto - Chasm Album Lyrics. War & Peace Lyrics. Ryuichi Sakamoto Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Ryuichi Sakamoto Lyrics.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Undercooled
Cello – Jaques MorelenbaumErhu – Cao Xue JingGuitar – Keigo Oyamada, Luiz BrasilLyrics By – MC Sniper Producer – Arto Lindsay, Ryuichi SakamotoProgrammed By [Sound] – Sketch ShowRap – MC Sniper
A2 Coro
A3 War & Peace
Cello – Jaques MorelenbaumDrums [Medicine] – Haruomi HosonoGuitar – Luiz BrasilLyrics By – Arto LindsayPercussion – Marcelo CostaProgrammed By [Sound] – Sketch Show
A4 World Citizen - I Won't Be Disappointed / Looped Piano
Guitar – Amadeo PaceLyrics By – David SylvianProducer – David Sylvian, Ryuichi SakamotoProgrammed By [Sound] – Sketch ShowSynthesizer [Cdj-800] – Keigo OyamadaVocals – David Sylvian
A5 Ngo / Bitmix
Sounds [Audio Bits] – Alva Noto, Sketch ShowVocals – Maucha Adnet
B1 +Pantonal
B2 The Land Song - Music For Artelligent City / One Winter Day Mix
Accordion – Gil GoldsteinFlute [Hichiriki] – Aya MotohashiWhistle – Carlos Núñez
B3 20 Msec.
B4 World Citizen / Re-Cycled
Guitar – Keigo OyamadaLyrics By – David SylvianPerformer [Processing] – Ryoji IkedaProducer – David SylvianVocals – David Sylvian
B5 Seven Samurai - Ending Theme
Erhu – Jiang Jian HuaFlute [Hichiriki] – Aya MotohashiGuzheng [Gu Zheng] – Jan Xiao-QingShakuhachi – Dozan FujiwaraVocals – Sharyn Chimedtseye

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Warner Music Japan Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Music Japan
  • Copyright (c) – Kab Inc.


  • A&R, Public Relations – Satoshi Nakashiro
  • Art Direction, Design – Hideki Nakajima
  • Creative Director – Norika Sora
  • Design – Masami Furuta
  • Executive Producer – Hiroshi Inagaki, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Takashi Yoshida
  • Mastered By – Kevin Metcalfe
  • Mixed By – Fernando Aponte, Ryuichi Sakamoto
  • Photography – Yurie Nagashima
  • Producer – Ryuichi Sakamoto (tracks: except B4)
  • Product Manager – Akiko Kato
  • Promotion – Rie Kodama


LP contains textsheet

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 545197 001035
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Stamped): CHASM-A 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Stamped): CHASM-B 3

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WPCL-10072 Ryuichi Sakamoto Chasm ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Warner Music Japan WPCL-10072 Japan 2004
WPCL-10072 Ryuichi Sakamoto Chasm ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Warner Music Korea WPCL-10072 Russia 2004
WPCL-10072 Ryuichi Sakamoto Chasm ‎(CD, Album) Warner Music Korea WPCL-10072 South Korea 2004
none Ryuichi Sakamoto Chasm ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Ryuichi Sakamoto) none Russia 2004
KAB 0000-2 Ryuichi Sakamoto Chasm ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Dig) KAB America KAB 0000-2 US 2004

  • Seevinev
Why is it, that track A4 CHASM is credited on the back of the LP, but not on there? If I listen to the CD there is an actual Track I can listen to for 3.30min?