» » Asia - Archiva 2

Asia - Archiva 2 download mp3 album

Asia  - Archiva 2 download mp3 album
Archiva 2
Prog Rock
FLAC vers. size:
1713 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1219 mb
WMA vers. size:
1616 mb
Other formats
4.8 ★

Anthology is a compilation by Asia highlighting the John Payne era up to 1997. Re-recordings of John Wetton-era material were prompted by a lawsuit filed by Wetton when the original versions were used on the initial release in Japan. New versions were allowed, as well as a cover of the GTR track, "The Hunter". Only Time Will Tell (Wetton, Downes). Arena (Downes, Payne). Anytime (Downes, Payne). Don't Cry (Wetton, Downes). Aqua Part One (Downes, Payne, Howe).

Aria is the fifth studio album by British rock band Asia, released in April 1994 in the United Kingdom by Bullet Proof Records and in 1995 in the United States by Mayhem Recordings. Unlike its predecessor, which was recorded with the help of several guest musicians, Aria features a stable line-up consisting of vocalist and bassist John Payne, keyboard player Geoff Downes, guitarist Al Pitrelli and drummer Michael Sturgis.

This is the second of two collections of outtakes and advanced demos which did not make it onto the bands official releases. As such, this album is very much for fans/collectors only. The period covered by both this collection and Archiva 1 is the late 80's and early 90's when the band recorded the first three albums ( "Aqua", "Aria" and "Arena") of the Payne era. As with "Volume 1", the quality of the music here is understandably variable.

Archiva is a two-volume collection of out-takes and previously unreleased tracks by British progressive rock band Asia. The volume two, designated as Archiva 2, was released on 17 September 1996 by Resurgence. "Moon Under the Water". "Love Like the Video". Archiva 2 was compiled from leftover tracks, which were recorded at various locations from 1988 to 1996. The album was mixed at Loco Studios in Monmouthshire, Wales, in 1996 by keyboard player Geoff Downes and vocalist/bassist John Payne. Chris Thorpe was responsible for the mastering. The cover artwork was designed by Rodney Matthews, who had also created the covers for Aqua and Arena, and features the Asia logotype designed by Roger Dean.

Asia (2). Archiva 2 ‎(CD, Album). Asia (2). Archiva 2 ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial).

Download FLAC Asia - Archiva 1 & 2 ( CD 1) 1996 lossless CD, MP3. Archiva 1 & 2 ( CD 1) – download lossless. 1996 - Archiva (cd 1)/Asia - Archiva 1 Archiva 2 se rem-front.

The track sequencing and style isn't wildly erratic and could possibly make for a proper album with a bit of fine tweaking. It's definitely weighted more toward the pop sensibilities of the group as opposed to their prog rock roots, but that side of the band pops up here and there in small subtle doses.

Album, Marzo 1982, Geffen. 1. Heat of the Moment. 2. Only Time Will Tell. Album, Octubre 1983, Geffen. Don't Cry. The Smile Has Left Your Eyes. 3. Never in a Million Years. 4. My Own Time (I'll Do What I Want).

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Obsession
Written-By – John Payne , Steve Rodford
2 Moon Under The Water
Written-By – Geoff Downes, Johnny Warman
3 Love Like The Video
Written-By – Andy Nye, John Payne
4 Don't Come To Me
Written-By – Eddie Schwartz
5 The Smoke That Thunders
Written-By – Carl Palmer, Geoff Downes, John Payne
6 Satellite Blues
Written-By – Geoff Downes, Johnny Warman
7 Showdown
Written-By – Jeff Lynne
8 That Season
Written-By – Geoff Downes, John Payne
9 Can't Tell These Walls
Written-By – Andy Nye, John Payne
10 The Higher You Climb
Written-By – Downes*, Woolfenden*, Warman*
11 Right To Cry
Written-By – Geoff Downes, John Payne
12 Armenia
Written-By – Geoff Downes, John Payne

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – EFA – EFA05212


  • Bass – John Payne
  • Drums – Carl Palmer (tracks: 5), Michael Sturgis (tracks: 10), Nigel Glockler (tracks: 1), Preston Hayman* (tracks: 6), Trevor Thornton (tracks: 2)
  • Drums [Programming] – Andy Nye (tracks: 3,9), Geoff Downes (tracks: 2, 4, 7, 8, 11, 12)
  • Guitar – Adrian Dessent (tracks: 6), Al Pitrelli (tracks: 1), Anthony Glynne* (tracks: 1), Elliott Randall (tracks: 8), John Payne (tracks: 3 to 9), Scott Gorham (tracks: 10)
  • Keyboards – Geoff Downes
  • Keyboards [Additional] – Andy Nye (tracks: 3, 9)
  • Percussion – Luis Jardim (tracks: 8)
  • Producer – Geoff Downes, John Payne
  • Vocals – John Payne

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 04388 20102 0

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LV105-CD Asia Archiva 2 ‎(CD, Album) Resurgence LV105-CD Austria 1996
TFCK-87549 Asia Songs From The Vault (Volume 2) The Proggers ‎(CD, Comp) Flavour TFCK-87549 Japan 1997
SMM CD 597, GAS 0000597SMM Asia Archiva II ‎(CD, Comp) Snapper Music, Original Masters SMM CD 597, GAS 0000597SMM UK 1999
LV105-CD Asia Archiva 2 ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Resurgence LV105-CD 1996