» » In Flames - Whoracle

In Flames - Whoracle download mp3 album

In Flames - Whoracle download mp3 album
Melodic Death Metal
FLAC vers. size:
1238 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1962 mb
WMA vers. size:
1984 mb
Other formats
4.4 ★

Whoracle is the third album by Swedish melodic death metal band In Flames. The album was released through Nuclear Blast on 27 October 1997. Apart from "Everything Counts", which is a cover of a Depeche Mode song, all songs were composed and arranged by In Flames. The lyrics were translated by Dark Tranquillity guitarist Niklas Sundin, after Anders Fridén had written them in Swedish. Whoracle is the final album to have Johan Larsson & Glenn Ljungström.

Whoracle by In Flames. Format – mp3. Download album for free and listen online on Myzcloud. In Flames - Whoracle (1997). Состав: Anders Fridén Vocals Björn Gelotte Drums Johan Larsson Bass Glenn Ljungström Guitars (rhythm) Jesper Strömblad Guitars, Keyboards Guest/Session Ulrika Netterdahl Vocals (female) (on "Whoracle"). Songs in album In Flames - Whoracle (1997).

Whoracle is a concept album and describes past, present and a hypothetical future of the Earth. It is the last album with Björn Gelotte playing drums, because he switched to play lead guitar, it’s also the last album featuring Johan Larsson, who left In Flames to join the band Carnal Grief. This album also marks the last appearance of member Glenn Ljungström, who left the band, because of private issues. In Flames' third album was released on 17th November 1997 worldwide.

Whoracle ‎(Cass, Album, RP). Hammer Müzik. Whoracle ‎(CD, Album, Enh, RE). Nuclear Blast, Laser Company Records. Whoracle ‎(CD, Album, RE).

Melodic Death In Flames. Erscheinungsdatum 15 Oktober 1997. Labels Nuclear Blast.

Whoracle - Студийный альбом от In Flames. Вышел 15 октября 1997г. В альбом вошло 22 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 01:16:18. In Flames - Food For The Gods (Live at Sticky Fingers, 2004, U&A DVD). In Flames - Food for the Gods. In Flames - Cover - Food For The Gods. In Flames Food for the Gods Vocal/Guitar Cover. In Flames Food For The Gods.

A master of progressive death metal or the "Gothenberg sound" practiced by many a Swedish band, In Flames delivers one of its best efforts with 1997's Whoracle. One extremely heavy number after another flows continuously from this record's track list, including standouts like the mind-bending "Gyroscope" and "Morphing Into Primal," just two of the original and extremely well-executed songs offered on this release. Indeed, some tracks are much better than others on Whoracle.

Whoracle comes as a concept album, with lyrics by Niklas Sundin and synopsis by Anders Fridén. It describes the past, present and a hypothetical future of the planet Earth. Recording information: Produced and recorded in the spring of 1997 at Studio Fredman. Co-produced by In Flames. Mastered at The Mastering Room

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Jotun 3:54
2 Food For The Gods 4:21
3 Gyroscope 3:26
4 Dialogue With The Stars 3:01
5 The Hive 4:03
6 Jester Script Transfigured 5:46
7 Morphing Into Primal 3:05
8 Worlds Within The Margin 5:06
9 Episode 666 3:45
10 Everything Counts
Written-By – Martin Lee Gore*
11 Whoracle
Vocals [Female] – Ulrika Netterdahl
Bonus Tracks
12 Clad In Shadows '99 2:25
13 Strong & Smart 2:21

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Nuclear Blast
  • Copyright (c) – Nuclear Blast
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Irond Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Studio Fredman
  • Produced At – Studio Fredman
  • Mastered At – The Mastering Room
  • Published By – Prophecies Publishing
  • Published By – Grabbing Hands Music Ltd.
  • Published By – EMI Music Publishing Germany GmbH
  • Licensed From – Nuclear Blast
  • Made By – Irond Ltd.
  • Made By – UEP-CD


  • Arranged By – In Flames (tracks: 1 to 9, 11)
  • Artwork [Cover] – Andreas Marshall*
  • Bass – Johan Larsson
  • Drums, Percussion, Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Bjorn Gelotte*
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Anders Friden*, Fredrik Nordstrom*
  • Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion – Jesper Stromblad*
  • Lyrics By – Niklas Sundin (tracks: 1 to 9, 11)
  • Lyrics By [Original Synopsis] – Anders Friden* (tracks: 1 to 9, 11)
  • Mastered By – Fredrik Nordstrom*, Goran Finnberg*
  • Music By – Fridén* (tracks: 7), Gelotte* (tracks: 1, 2, 4, 5, 7), Ljungström* (tracks: 2, 7, 8), Strömblad* (tracks: 1 to 9, 11)
  • Photography By [Band Photos] – Kenneth Johansson
  • Producer [With Assitance From], Recorded By [With Assitance From] – In Flames
  • Producer, Recorded By – Fredrik Nordstrom*
  • Rhythm Guitar – Glenn Ljungstrom*
  • Vocals, Percussion – Anders Friden*


Track 10 originally performed by Depeche Mode

Recorded and produced at Studio Fredman Spring 1997
Mastered at the Mastering Room Gbg

All songs published by Prophecies Publishing Hamburg Ger. except track 10 published by Grabbing Hands Music Ltd sub-published by EMI Music Ger.

℗ & © 1997 Nuclear Blast. ℗ 2001 Irond Ltd. under the license from Nuclear Blast.
Made in Russia by Irond Ltd.

UEP CD logo appears on the disc.

Bonus tracks not shown in the booklet or on track listing of the disc, only on the back cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: IROND CD 01-68
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L641
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1I06
  • Pressing Plant ID: UEP-CD Лицензия МПТР России ВАФ № 77-15

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NB 284-2, 27361 62842 In Flames Whoracle ‎(CD, Album) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 284-2, 27361 62842 Germany 1997
none In Flames Whoracle ‎(Cass, Album, RP) Hammer Müzik none Turkey 1999
NBA 27361 62842 In Flames Whoracle ‎(CD, Album) Nuclear Blast NBA 27361 62842 Germany 1997
NBR 0147 In Flames Whoracle ‎(CD, Album, Enh, RE) Nuclear Blast, Laser Company Records NBR 0147 Brazil 2008
DOR 43342-2 In Flames Whoracle ‎(CD, Album) Dream On Records DOR 43342-2 South Korea 2000