» » Slowdive - Slowdive

Slowdive - Slowdive download mp3 album

Slowdive - Slowdive download mp3 album
Shoegaze, Alternative Rock, Dream Pop
UK, Europe & US
FLAC vers. size:
1638 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1466 mb
WMA vers. size:
1998 mb
Other formats
4.5 ★

Slowdive is the fourth studio album by English shoegaze band Slowdive. It was released 5 May 2017 on record label Dead Oceans. The album is their first since Pygmalion in 1995. The album was preceded by the single "Star Roving", which was released on 12 January 2017. Slowdive received acclaim from music critics.

SME (от лица компании "Sony BMG Music UK"); Abramus Digital, LatinAutor - PeerMusic, LatinAutor, Sony ATV Publishing, BMI - Broadcast Music In. и другие авторские общества (2).

Slowdive’s second act as a live blockbuster has already been rapturously received around the world. Highlights thus far include a festival-conquering, sea-of-devotees Primavera Sound performance, of which Pitchfork noted: The beauty of their crystalline sound is almost hard to believe, every note in its perfect place. It was just nice to realise that there was a decent amount of interest in it, says principal songwriter Neil Halstead. The UK shoegaze pioneers have now channelled such seemingly impossible belief into a fourth studio opus which belies his characteristic modesty.

Just for a Day, Souvlaki, Pygmalion. Slowdive Dissect Sugar for the Pill on Song Exploder : Listen. Slowdive Announce Tour. Announcing Pitchfork Live With Slowdive. 8 Albums Out Today You Should Listen to Now: Mac DeMarco, Slowdive, Perfume Genius, At the Drive In, More.

Listen to music from Slowdive like Alison, Sugar For The Pill & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Slowdive. Slowdive is a dream pop/shoegaze band that formed in 1989 in Reading, England, United Kingdom. Signed to Creation Records in 1990 and initially championed by the British music press, the band scored a UK top forty entry with their debut album Just For a Day. The band consists of Rachel Goswell (vocals/guitar), Neil Halstead (vocals/guitar), Nick Chaplin (bass), Christian Savill (guitar), and Simon Scott (drums, 1990-1994, 2014-present); additionally, Ian McCutcheon replaced Scott from 1994-1995.

I found these guys back in college. Stole some of their cd's from the record station back in the day. Regardless, This release has some of the most beautiful tracks to date. It really can be a deep experience when played in the right setting. It is an experience to get totally lost in a track, forgetting where you are and thinking a circus field of thoughts. A five minute track feels much longer. Slowdive have never gotten stale and have always put out strong albums. This is another fine example. Reply See 1 reply Notify me Helpful.

This album has my younger, non-shoegazer friends mesmerized I said i. .


1 Slomo 6:53
2 Star Roving 5:38
3 Don't Know Why 4:36
4 Sugar For The Pill 4:30
5 Everyone Knows 4:22
6 No Longer Making Time 5:48
7 Go Get It 6:09
8 Falling Ashes 8:00

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Dead Oceans, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Dead Oceans, Inc.


  • Drums, Loops – Simon Scott
  • Guitar – Christian Savill
  • Mixed By – Chris Coady
  • Vocals, Guitar – Rachel Goswell
  • Written By, Guitar, Vocals – Neil Halstead

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DOC132 Slowdive Slowdive ‎(LP, Album) Dead Oceans DOC132 UK, Europe & US 2017
DOC132JLP, none Slowdive Slowdive ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Blu) Dead Oceans, Hostess Entertainment Unlimited DOC132JLP, none Japan 2017
DOC132 Slowdive Slowdive ‎(8xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Dead Oceans DOC132 2017
HSE-6410, DOC132J Slowdive Slowdive ‎(CD, Album) Hostess Entertainment Unlimited, Dead Oceans HSE-6410, DOC132J Japan 2017
DOC132 Slowdive Slowdive ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, San) Dead Oceans DOC132 US 2019