» » Steven Wilson - Insurgentes

Steven Wilson - Insurgentes download mp3 album

Steven Wilson - Insurgentes download mp3 album
Alternative Rock, Noise, Psychedelic Rock, Experimental
FLAC vers. size:
1726 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1472 mb
WMA vers. size:
1577 mb
Other formats
4.4 ★

There is also a hidden track not listed in the notes. The DVD also contains an 18 minute video excerpt from the full length film "Insurgentes" by Lasse Hoile and 2 trailers for the film. Design by Carl Glover.

Produced by Steven Wilson. Holy Mother of the simple one When you smile at me you bring me down You betray your thoughts All your prayers too low Now out of debt, you speak in tongues And out of breath, your work is done And your dream, absolve And your path, dissolve And your dream, absolve And your path, dissolve. The album and this song is named after the Avenida de los Insurgentes, the longest avenue in Mexico City near which part of it was recorded. Insurgentes" Track Info.

Insurgentes is the first full-length solo album released by Steven Wilson. A retail release followed in February 2009. The album is named after the Avenida de los Insurgentes, the longest avenue in Mexico City near which part of it was recorded. One of the myths about me is that I grew up only listening to ’70s music, he says

Steven Wilson - Insurgentes CD DVD-Audio Album Porcupine Tree Bonus Documentary. Insurgentes marks an interesting first step into Wilson's solo album catalog, very much sounding like the outcome of a careful producer and songwriter-careful being the operative word. Few will undoubted come to this album without having first heard some (or likely a good number) of Wilson's other projects: Porcupine Tree, Blackfield, No-Man, Bass Communion, IEM, or any combination of those.

Band Name Steven Wilson. Album Name Insurgentes. Released date 09 March 2009. Music StyleProgressive Metal. Members owning this album67.

It caused a stir when it was announced: Steven Wilson (of Porcupine Tree and No-Man fame) was to release his first-ever full-length solo album

Listen free to Steven Wilson – Insurgentes (Harmony Korine, Abandoner and more). Insurgentes is the title of the first full-length solo album released by British musician and record producer Steven Wilson, known for being the founder and frontman of Porcupine Tree. The album is named after the Avenida de los Insurgentes, the longest avenue in Mexico City, where part of it was recorded

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Harmony Korine
Drums – Gavin HarrisonVocals, Electric Guitar, Bass, Keyboards – Steven Wilson
2 Abandoner
Acoustic Guitar [Normal And Processed] – Sand SnowmanDrums – Gavin HarrisonFlute [Wah-flute] – Theo TravisVocals, Electric Piano, Bass, Electric Guitar, Glockenspiel, Programmed By [Drums] – Steven Wilson
3 Salvaging
Arranged By [Strings] – Dave Stewart, Steven WilsonDrums – Gavin HarrisonGuitar [Drone] – Dirk SerriesStrings – The London Session OrchestraVocals, Bass, Electric Guitar, Keyboards – Steven Wilson
4 Veneno Para Las Hadas
Clarinet – Theo TravisCymbal – Gavin HarrisonPiano – Jordan RudessRecorder – Sand SnowmanVocals, Electric Guitar, Bass Guitar, Harmonium – Steven Wilson
5 No Twilight Within The Courts Of The Sun
Bass – Tony LevinDrums – Gavin HarrisonElectric Guitar [Second Solo] – Mike OutramPiano – Jordan RudessVocals, Electric Guitar [Including First Solo], Piano, Celesta – Steven Wilson
6 Significant Other
Bass – Tony LevinDrums – Gavin HarrisonVocals – Clodagh Simmonds*Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Piano, Glockenspiel – Steven Wilson
7 Only Child
Drums – Gavin HarrisonVocals, Electric Guitar, Piano, Bass, Synthesizer – Steven WilsonVoice – Susana Moyaho
8 Twilight Coda
Acoustic Guitar [Normal And Processed], Percussion – Sand SnowmanElectric Guitar – Mike OutramElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion – Steven WilsonPiano – Jordan Rudess
9 Get All You Deserve
Drums – Gavin HarrisonGuitar [Drone] – Dirk SerriesVocals, Piano, Electric Guitar, Mellotron, Glockenspiel, Bass, Noises – Steven Wilson
10 Insurgentes
Koto [17-string Bass] – Michiyo YagiVocals, Piano, Bass, Harmonium, Loops [Guitar] – Steven Wilson


  • Artwork By – Carl Glover
  • Engineer [Piano] – Bert Baldwin (tracks: 4-5, 8)
  • Mastered By [Stereo] – Andy Van Dette*
  • Mixed By, Producer, Written-By – Steven Wilson
  • Photography – Carl Glover, Lasse Hoile, Susanna Moyaho
  • Recorded By [17 String Bass Koto] – Masaki Sasaki (tracks: 10)
  • Recorded By [Additional Guitar] – John Wesley , Mark Prator
  • Recorded By [Orchestra] – Steve Price (tracks: 3)
  • Recorded By [Steinway Piano] – Colin Atwell (tracks: 10)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 802644811420
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): V128A639518-23
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): KSCOPE114/1 01 SOUND PERFOMANCE

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
hdswcd18 Steven Wilson Insurgentes ‎(CD, Album + CD + DVD-V, Multichannel + Ltd, Boo) Headphone Dust hdswcd18 UK 2008
ICARUS 926 Steven Wilson Insurgentes ‎(CD, Album) Icarus Music ICARUS 926 Argentina 2012
none Steven Wilson Insurgentes (Special Edition Bonus Disc) ‎(5xFile, WAV) Not On Label (Steven Wilson Self-released) none 2009
KSCOPE184B Steven Wilson Insurgentes / Nsrgnts Rmxs ‎(CD, Album + DVD-A, Multichannel + CD, MiniAlbum, R) Kscope KSCOPE184B UK 2009
SR0437 Steven Wilson Insurgentes ‎(CD, Album + DVD-A, Multichannel) Scarecrow Records SR0437 Mexico 2009