» » The Howling Hex - Earth Junk

The Howling Hex - Earth Junk download mp3 album

The Howling Hex - Earth Junk download mp3 album
Earth Junk
FLAC vers. size:
1995 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1665 mb
WMA vers. size:
1248 mb
Other formats
4.6 ★

just how rambling this album is, particularly on the sprawling "Sundays Are Ruined Again" and "Contraband & Betrayal.

After all, Herrema's underground hair metal with RTX is hardly conventional, and the Neil Michael Hagerty and Howling Hex albums have plenty of fiery guitars. However, on Earth Junk the Howling Hex (this time a trio including vocalist Eleanor Whitmore and keyboardist Sweney Tidball) takes a sharp turn away from the slightly skewed blues-rock of XI and toward Hagerty's outer fringes, emphasizing just how disjointed and disorienting that side of his music can be.

The Howling Hex XI is the eighth album by The Howling Hex. It was released as a CD and LP by Drag City in 2007. Keychains" (Neil Michael Hagerty) – 2:36. Fifth Dimensional Johnny B. Goode" (Mike Signs) – 3:11. Martyr Lectures Comedian" (Hagerty) – 2:20. Live Wire" (Andy MacLeod) – 2:18. Dr. Slaughter" (Phil Jenks, Signs) – 2:43. Let Fridays Decide" (Jenks) – 1:45. Lines in the Sky" (Signs) – 3:36. Save/Spend" (Lee) – 2:43. Ambulance Across the Street" (Hagerty) – 2:23.

Earth Junk is the ninth studio album by indie rock band The Howling Hex. It was released by Drag City in 2008. All songs written by the Howling Hex except where noted. Big Chief Big Wheel" – 2:50. Sundays Are Ruined Again" – 3:09. Annie Get Redzy" – 3:23. Faithful Sister" – 1:56. Contraband & Betrayal" (Angel Gonzalez) – 4:00. No Good Reason" – 3:04. Blood & Dust" – 4:05. Coffin Up Cash" – 6:19. O Why, Sports Coat?" – 1:15.

Howling Hex Earth Junk. Published Sep 28, 2008. Legendary garage punk chameleon Neil Michael Hagerty has confounded fans with different versions of the Howling Hex, yet Earth Junk represents his most startlingly satisfying document. Ironically, this record is also the hardest to swallow, cribbing from the early post-psychedelic hangover that produced some of the Rolling Stones’ most challenging work, but imagining that material recorded with the same reckless abandon as The Basement Tapes

New Releases Coming Soon Best Albums Publications. by Howling Hex. Record Label: Drag City. Release Date: Sep 23, 2008. Summary: Neil Michael Hagerty's latest band releases its sixth album, which is only 33 minutes long. Genre(s): Indie, Rock. New & Recent Releases A-Z by Artist.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Big Chief Big Wheel 2:50
2 Sundays Are Ruined Again 3:09
3 Annie Get Redzy 3:23
4 Faithful Sister 1:56
5 Contraband & Betrayal
Written-By – Angel Gonzalez
6 No Good Reason 3:04
7 The Arrows 3:03
8 Blood & Dust 4:05
9 Coffin Up Cash 6:19
10 O Why, Sports Coat? 1:15

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Premium Recording
  • Mastered At – SAE Mastering


  • Artwork – NMH*
  • Engineer – Andrew Hernandez
  • Engineer [Assts] – Adam Raven, John M. Landon*
  • Guitar, Voice, Electronics – Neil Michael Hagerty*
  • Layout – Dan O*
  • Organ [Hammond B3, Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer – Sweney Tidball
  • Other [Consultant] – Moira
  • Photography By – Garilee Ogden
  • Producer [Prod Coord] – Scott McGaughey
  • Producer, Arranged By – The Howling Hex
  • Voice – Eleanor Whitmore
  • Written-By – NMH* (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 10)


Recorded at Premium Recording: Austin, TX
Mastered at SAE

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DC372 The Howling Hex Earth Junk ‎(LP) Drag City DC372 US 2008