» » John Barry - Octopussy (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

John Barry - Octopussy (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) download mp3 album

John Barry - Octopussy (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) download mp3 album
Octopussy (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Lounge, Soundtrack, Score, Pop Rock, Easy Listening
FLAC vers. size:
1522 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1366 mb
WMA vers. size:
1853 mb
Other formats
4.3 ★

Production Designer Peter Lamont. Associate Producer Tom Pevsner. Released in company inner sleeve with adverts for other records.

Octopussy is the soundtrack for the eponymous thirteenth James Bond film. The score was composed by John Barry, the lyrics by Tim Rice. The opening theme, "All Time High" is sung by Rita Coolidge and is one of six Bond film title songs or songs that are not named after film's title. An ageing Roger Moore put his tux on again in 1983 for Octopussy, his penultimate Bond film

Tracklist: 1. All Time High, 2. Bond Look-Alike, 3. 009 Gets The Knife And Gobinda Attacks, 4. That’s My Little Octopussy, 5. Arrival At The Island Of Octopussy, 6. Bond At The Monsoon Palace, 7. Bond Meets Octopussy, 8. Yo-Yo Fight And Death Of Vijay, 9. The Chase BombTheme, 10. The Palace Fight. More albums from John Barry: The Last Valley (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) by John Barry.

John Barry's OCTOPUSSY soundtrack seems a bit truncated but it is still a good James Bond album. The soundtrack to OCTOPUSSY seems not so much a mixture of styles but rather the ambiguous culmination of those styles. The suspense, exotic and romantic elements of the score are impressive. That's My Little Octopussy" and "Bond Meets Octopussy" are very beautiful love pieces based on the main title: "All Time High" that are reminiscent to the true nature of "We Have All the Time In the World" from ON HER MAJESTY'S SECRET SERVICE.

item 5 ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK OCTOPUSSY CD NEW -ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK OCTOPUSSY CD NE. John Barry - From Russia with Love (2003). George Martin - Live and Let Die (Original Soundtrack/Film Score, 2003). John Barry - Moonraker (Original Soundtrack/Film Score, 2003).

Barry made his first big mark with an equally wonderful backdrop to Bond's earlier From Russia With Love and Goldfinger adventures. It had been Barry's intent to give Shirley Bassey - who'd scored big with "Goldfinger" - a second go-around with a Bond movie song, but the producers' decision to change the song resulted in Tom Jones getting the title song, devised by Barry at the last moment.

Album was composed by John Barry and was released on November 2, 2012. Soundtrack consists of 11 tracks tracks with duration over about 40 minutes. John Barry Orchestra. 5. Arrival At the Island of Octopussy. 6. Bond At the Monsoon Palace. 7. Bond Meets Octopussy. 8. Yo Yo Fight and Death of Vijay. 9. The Chase Bomb Theme.

Composed By, Producer, Conductor – John Barry. Coordinator – Ron Eyre.  Octopussy - 009 Gets the Knife and Gorbinda Attacks + That's my Little Octopussy 6:25 6129 views.  John Barry - "Yo Yo Fight & Death Of Vijay" (Octopussy) 2:50 9218 views.  Octopussy - The Chase Bomb Theme 2:01 14865 views.

Album · 1995 · 23 Songs. Goldfinger (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack). The Ipcress File (The Original Soundtrack). 007: You Only Live Twice (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack). See All. The Bridges of Madison County (Soundtrack from the Motion Picture). Inception (Music from the Motion Picture).

Enigma (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack). Show all albums by John Barry.