» » Cæcilie Norby - Sisters In Jazz

Cæcilie Norby - Sisters In Jazz download mp3 album

Cæcilie Norby - Sisters In Jazz download mp3 album
Sisters In Jazz
FLAC vers. size:
1840 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1589 mb
WMA vers. size:
1103 mb
Other formats
4.6 ★

Home Jazz Caecilie Norby Cæcilie Norby ‎– Sisters In Jazz (2019). Cæcilie Norby ‎– Sisters In Jazz (2019). Wielokrotnie nominowana do nagrody Danish Grammy, duńska wokalistka tym razem proponuje album będący hołdem dla komponujących kobiet. Ciekawostką jest fakt iż również skład zespołu towarzyszącego wokalistce na płycie stosownie zatytułowanej "Sisters In Jazz", tworzą wyłącznie kobiety (Włoszka Rita Marcotulli - fortepian, Szwajcarka Nicole Johänntgen - saksofon, Hildegunn Oiseth z Norwegii - trąbka, Lisa Wulff z Niemiec- kontrabas, Polka Dorota Piotrowska - perkusja i gościnnie w czterech nagraniach Marilyn Mazur - instr.

And the album "Sisters in Jazz" is proof positive of just how good a thing that i. azz is feminine too. In fact, this short sentence serves as a very apt description of Cæcilie Norby's new album. The Danish singer has never been afraid to explore new avenues artistically. line up. Cæcilie Norby, vocals & percussion Rita Marcotulli, piano Nicole Johänntgen, saxophone Hildegunn Øiseth, trumpet Lisa Wulff, bass Dorota Piotrowska, drums Marilyn Mazur, percussion.

Sisters in Jazz is a vocal jazz music album recording by CÆCILIE NORBY released in 2019 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. 1 Easy Money ( Rickie Lee Jones) 04:20 2 Willow Weep For Me ( Ann Ronell ) 04:49 3 Droppin‘ Things ( Betty Carter) 04:34 4 Man From Mars ( Joni Mitchell) 06:24 5 Naked In The Dark ( Cæcilie Norby) 03:59 6 First Conversation ( Cæcilie Norby) 04:58 7 Puzzled ( Rita Marcotulli, Cæcilie Norby) 03:47 8 Love Has Gone Away ( Abbey Lincoln).

Jazz is feminine too. Her unique and versatile singing style has enabled her to collaborate with top instrumentalist on the International Jazz Scene. Most of whom have been male!

Cæcilie Norby (born 9 September 1964) is a Danish jazz and rock singer. She was born in Frederiksberg, Denmark, into a musical family. Her father, Erik Norby, is classical composer and her mother, Solveig Lumholt, is an opera singer. She was a founding member of the band Street Beat in 1982. For two years, she was a member of the jazz-rock band Frontline. From 1985–1993, she worked with singer Nina Forsberg in the rock band One-Two. During the 1990s, she turned to jazz and released her first solo album.

Artist: Caecilie Norby Album: Sisters in Jazz Genre: Vocal Jazz Origin: Denmrak Released: 2019 Quality: mp3, 320 kbps Tracklist: Easy Money 04:20. Willow Weep for Me 04:48. Droppin' Things 04:33. Naked in the Dark 03:59. First Conversation 04:57. Love Has Gone Away 04:24. Big Yellow Taxi 04:04. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow 04:52.

96 kHz, 24-bit PCM – ACT Music and Vision Studio Masters. The Man Who Changed Guitar Forever: The Allan Holdsworth Album Collection Allan Holdsworth. 96. Mercury Rising Ben Sharkey.

Cæcilie Norby (born September 9, 1964 in Frederiksberg, Denmark) is a celebrated Danish jazz singer-songwriter. She is the daughter of composer Erik Norby and opera singer Solveig Lumholt, and her younger sister, Louise Norby, is a pop singer. Cæcilie received her music education at Sankt Annæ Gymnasium (the Copenhagen Municipal Choir School), followed by a year at a "folkehøjskole" (folk high school) with theatre and music as her main subjects.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Easy Money
Arranged By – Magnus HjorthComposed By – Rickie Lee Jones
2 Willow Weep For Me
Arranged By – Peter JensenComposed By – Ann Ronell
3 Droppin' Things
Arranged By – Magnus HjorthComposed By – Betty Carter
4 Man From Mars
Arranged By – Magnus HjorthComposed By – Joni Mitchell
5 Naked In The Dark
Composed By – Cæcilie Norby
6 First Conversation
Composed By – Cæcilie Norby
7 Puzzled
Composed By – Cæcilie Norby, Rita Marcotulli
8 Love Has Gone Away
Arranged By – Peter JensenComposed By – Abbey Lincoln
9 Big Yellow Taxi
Arranged By – Magnus HjorthComposed By – Joni Mitchell
10 All At Once
Arranged By – Hildegunn ØisethComposed By – Bonnie Raitt
11 Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow?
Arranged By – Cæcilie NorbyComposed By – Goffin And King
12 Do I Move You
Composed By – Nina Simone


  • Bass – Lisa Rebecca Wulff
  • Cover – Stephen Freiheit
  • Drums – Dorota Piotrowska
  • Percussion – Marilyn Mazur (tracks: 4, 6 to 7, 9)
  • Piano – Rita Marcotulli
  • Producer – Siegfried E. Loch
  • Saxophone – Nicole Johänntgen
  • Trumpet – Hildegunn Øiseth
  • Vocals, Percussion – Cæcilie Norby

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 14427 97382 5
  • Label Code: LC 07644
  • Matrix / Runout: AI52758-01 manufactured by optimal media GmbH
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L578