» » David Byrne - Rei Momo

David Byrne - Rei Momo download mp3 album

David Byrne - Rei Momo download mp3 album
Rei Momo
FLAC vers. size:
1581 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1446 mb
WMA vers. size:
1569 mb
Other formats
4.6 ★

On his first full-fledged solo album, Byrne indulges his fascination with Latin and South American musical styles, employing a variety of native musicians but mixing up the sounds to suit his own distinctly non-purist vision and singing over the tracks the same kind of witty, oddball lyrics found on Talking Heads albums.

Uh-Oh is an album by David Byrne released in 1992. The single "She's Mad" reached on the . Modern Rock Tracks chart and its music video received two nominations on the 1992 MTV Video Music Awards. A Million Miles Away" was the theme song to the television series Flying Blind. All tracks composed by David Byrne; except where indicated. Now I'm Your Mom" – 4:43 (Byrne, Angel Fernandez). Girls on My Mind" – 3:52. Something Ain't Right" – 3:37 (Byrne, Terry Allen).

Rei Momo ‎(Cass, Album). Sire Records Company, Luaka Bop, Inc. 925 990-4. Rei Momo ‎(LP, Album). Rei Momo ‎(CD, Album). Records, Sire, Luaka Bop. 925 990-2.

Post-punk David Byrne. Band Name David Byrne.

Rei Momo transforms and pays tribute to the music of Latin America. The nw songs are as original as the rhythms are authentic. Were it not for the lyrics, these dance numbers could pass for native heat in the hottest discos of Rio de Janeiro, Caracas or San Juan. the darkness of the lyrics and of Mr Byrne's singing gives each number a dangerous, exciting edge. This is dance music, but it's also challenging and disturbing on repeated hearings.

Released October 3, 1989. 1. Independence Day Lyrics. 2. Make Believe Mambo Lyrics.

David Byrne Format: Audio Cassette. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample).