» » Sunflower Bean - Twentytwo In Blue

Sunflower Bean - Twentytwo In Blue download mp3 album

Sunflower Bean - Twentytwo In Blue download mp3 album
Twentytwo In Blue
Indie Rock
FLAC vers. size:
1947 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1748 mb
WMA vers. size:
1846 mb
Other formats
4.5 ★

Twentytwo In Blue Tracklist.

Twentytwo In Blue by Sunflower Bean, released 23 March 2018 1. Burn It 2. I Was A Fool 3. Twentytwo 4. Crisis Fest 5. Memoria 6. Puppet Strings 7. Only A Moment 8. Human For 9. Any Way You Like 10. Sinking Sands 11. Oh No, Bye By. 12" record of Twentytwo In Blue on solid blue vinyl. Includes unlimited streaming of Twentytwo In Blue via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 30 days.

Album · 2018 · 11 Songs. Quite possibly the photo negative of the New York Trio's difficult second album, Twentytwo in Blue features Sunflower Bean opening up and luxuriating in their prodigious talent. Key to its success is the positioning of Julia Cumming. She’s front and center here, taking the vast majority of lead vocals and dusting the band’s imaginative dream-rock with an unmissable star quality. She’s light and mesmeric on the album’s poppier moments ( I Was a Fool, Twentytwo ) and an impassioned presence when the trio dart confidently towards punky, political edges ( Crisis Fest, Puppet Strings )

When I think of Sunflower Bean’s Twentytwo in Blue, the first thing that comes to mind is lovable. And I swear to you that was before I read frontwoman Julia Cumming making the following statement in a press release for her band’s sophomore album: I think one word that always comes to mind when I think about this record is lovable. This professionalism doesn’t cut against Sunflower Bean’s aims to create a lovable album, but it definitely undermines making one specifically about the experience of being 22- independent, but also busted and used as the quasi-title track puts it, a variant of Taylor Swift describing the same age as miserable and magical. All members of Sunflower Bean are actually 22 and rather than exploring those extremes, Cumming and Kivlen play the most lovable role of all: the level-headed friend who’ll hear you out with no judgment.

Sunflower Bean's second album, Twentytwo in Blue, was written during two times of upheaval: the bandmembers navigating their early twenties and the first year of the Trump presidency. The young trio returned from touring the world in support of their excellent debut album, Human Ceremony, with an expanded worldview and a desire to write simple, punchy songs that talked honestly about their lives and their feelings about the world.

NYC trio Sunflower Bean's second album 'Twentytwo In Blue' is brimming with rage, humour and humanity. For a trio in their early ’20s, this album possesses a strikingly sound level of judgement. Not one song feels out of place or undercooked. Even the more lighthearted tracks (like ‘Sinking Sands’, on which guitarist Nick Kivlen sings about his pal Max thinking in comic sans ) feel like they belong, no matter how playful and whimsical the lyrics. With any justice, this’ll be the album that catapults them into being recognised as one of the most important artists in the game. But not to worry: as they croon on ‘Anyway You Like’, time is most definitely on their side

Sunflower Bean I Hear Voices (non-album single). play) (pause) (download) (fb) (vk) (tw). Sunflower Bean I Was A Fool (2018). Sunflower Bean Twentytwo (Live on KEXP).

If Twentytwo in Blue is any indication, Sunflower Bean seems destined to become a pretty good rock band and not much more than that. While they are often exciting, they lack a certain sort of depth. Perhaps that is something that will come to them with age, but for the time being, Twentytwo in Blue is a pretty good party that fades quickly into the recesses of the mind. Having a great record collection and knowing what to do with it are two different things; sadly, Sunflower Bean are lacking in the latter.


1 Burn It
2 I Was A Fool
3 Twentytwo
4 Crisis Fest
5 Memoria
6 Puppet Strings
7 Only A Moment
8 Human For
9 Any Way You Like
10 Sinking Sands
11 Oh No, Bye Bye

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Lucky Number Music Limited
  • Copyright (c) – Lucky Number Music Limited
  • Licensed From – Sunflower Bean
  • Licensed From – Mom + Pop
  • Recorded At – Rear House
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Pressed By –


  • Engineer – Jarvis Taveniere
  • Layout, Design – Rachel Cabitt
  • Mastered By – Joe LaPorta
  • Mixed By – Jacob Portrait
  • Photography By [Covers] – Hollie Fernando
  • Photography By [Inner] – Andy DeLuca
  • Producer – Jacob Portrait, Matthew Molnar, Sunflower Bean
  • Written-By, Composed By – Jacob Faber, Julia Cumming, Nick Kivlen


Comes in a gatefold cardboard sleeve
Made in the E.U.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 689492187224
  • Matrix / Runout: LUCKY115CD 22 A00
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L552
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94F5
  • Label Code: LC14889
  • Rights Society: MCPS

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MP333 Sunflower Bean Twentytwo In Blue ‎(CD, Album) Mom + Pop MP333 US 2018
MP333 Sunflower Bean Twentytwo In Blue ‎(Cass, Album, Bla) Mom + Pop MP333 US 2018
MP333 Sunflower Bean Twentytwo In Blue ‎(LP, Album, TP) Mom + Pop MP333 US 2018
none Sunflower Bean Twentytwo In Blue ‎(CDr, Album, Promo, Wat) Lucky Number none UK 2018
LUCKY115CS Sunflower Bean Twentytwo In Blue ‎(Cass, Album, Ltd) Lucky Number LUCKY115CS UK 2018