» » Lower Dens - Nootropics

Lower Dens - Nootropics download mp3 album

Lower Dens - Nootropics download mp3 album
FLAC vers. size:
1981 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1580 mb
WMA vers. size:
1414 mb
Other formats
4.8 ★

In the case of Baltimore's Lower Dens, who are fronted by onetime folk eccentric Jana Hunter, that track was "Brains". Nootropics strengthens that argument, building on the promise of "Brains" and vastly widening the band's sonic palette.

Band Name Lower Dens. Album Name Nootropics. Released date May 2012. Music StyleIndie Rock. Members owning this album0.

Nootropics Tracklist. 1. Alphabet Song Lyrics.

Despite the inescapable eeriness and portentous nature of the album, Nootropics is not a completely bleak affair.

Nootropics is the second album released by Baltimore indie rock band Lower Dens. It was released April 30, 2012 on the Domino Recording Company’s Ribbon Music label, the band’s first album on that label, its debut Twin-Hand Movement being released on Gnomonsong. Nootropics was recorded at the Key Club Recording Company in Benton Harbor, Michigan

For an album that is named after memory enhancing drugs, the latest Lower Dens album, at first listen, may come off more so a narcotic than a nootropic. Packed with atmospheric guitars, trance-inducing synths and reverb soaked vocals, the Baltimore outfits kraut-inspired motif can easily put a casual listener into a sleepy state.

This album has an average beat per minute of 141 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 110/192 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Nootropics.


A1 Alphabet Song
A2 Brains
A3 Stem
B1 Propagation
B2 Lamb
B3 Candy
C1 Lion In Winter Pt. 1
C2 Lion In Winter Pt. 2
C3 Nova Anthem
D In The End Is The Beginning

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ribbon Music
  • Copyright (c) – Ribbon Music
  • Recorded At – Key Club Recording
  • Mixed At – 101 Recording
  • Recorded At – The Magpie Cage
  • Mixed At – Atomic Heart Studios
  • Mastered At – 101 Mastering
  • Mastered At – Salt Mastering
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-79946
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-79947
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-79948
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-79949


  • Artwork, Design – Rose Chase
  • Bass – Geoff Graham
  • Drums – Nate Nelson
  • Engineer [Additional] – Bill Skibbe, Jessica Ruffins
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Claudius Mittendorfer (tracks: B2), Drew Brown (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to D)
  • Guitar – Carter Tanton, Jana Hunter, Will Adams
  • Mastered By – David Ives
  • Photography By – Jana Hunter, Sean Donnola
  • Producer – Drew Brown (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to D), Lower Dens (tracks: B2)
  • Synth – Carter Tanton, Jana Hunter
  • Vocals – Carter Tanton, Geoff Graham, Jana Hunter
  • Written-By – Lower Dens


Recorded at Key Club Recording Co., Benton Harbor, MI. Mixed at 101 Recording, Los Angeles, CA. except track B2 recorded at The Magpie Cage, Baltimore, MD. Mixed at Atomic Heart Studio, NYC.

Released 30 April 2012 in UK & Europe and 1 May 2012 in the USA.

Includes fold out poster / lyrics sheet and mp3 download coupon.

Standard edition on black vinyl.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 801397600916
  • Barcode (Scanned): 50055567900916
  • Label Code: LC 28025
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, hand etched): RBN-009 A S-79946
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, hand etched): RBN-009 B S-79947 Salt
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout, hand etched): RBN-009 C S-79948
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout, hand etched): RBN-009 D S-79949 Salt

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RBN009 Lower Dens Nootropics ‎(CD, Album) Ribbon Music RBN009 US 2012
RBN009CD Lower Dens Nootropics ‎(CD, Album) Ribbon Music RBN009CD Europe 2012
4630562 Lower Dens Nootropics ‎(CD, Album) Ribbon Music 4630562 Australia 2012
RBN009 Lower Dens Nootropics ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Gol) Ribbon Music RBN009 UK, Europe & US 2012
RBN009CDP Lower Dens Nootropics ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Ribbon Music RBN009CDP Europe 2012