» » Monster Magnet - Spine Of God

Monster Magnet - Spine Of God download mp3 album

Monster Magnet - Spine Of God download mp3 album
Spine Of God
Space Rock, Psychedelic Rock
FLAC vers. size:
1195 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1132 mb
WMA vers. size:
1493 mb
Other formats
4.4 ★

Spine of God is the debut studio album by American rock band Monster Magnet, released in 1991 in Europe and in the United States in the following year. The album represents one of the earliest examples of the emerging 1990s sub-genre of stoner rock. Though it did not perform well commercially at the time of its release, the album appeared in the number nine position on Spin Magazine's "Ten Best Albums of the Year You Didn't Hear" for the year 1991.

Spine Of God by Monster Magnet, released 01 September 2017 1. Pill Shovel 2. Medicine 3. Nod Scene 4. Black Mastermind 5. Zodiac Lung 6. Spine Of God 7. Snake Dance 8. Sin's A Good Man's Brother 9. Ozium 10. Ozium (Demo Version) Reissue of a milestone in the Stoner Rock genre! The kings of hard psychedelic rock present Spine Of God a re-release of their first studio album. Originally released in 19991, this milestone is the perfect reincarnation of Black Sabbath, Deep Purple and Hawkwind. It has already acheived cult status in the Stoner Rock genre.

A glorious and unapologetic celebration of pure indulgence, Spine of God is the ultimate stoner goof, a brilliant satire of headbanger culture so pitch perfect that it's almost tempting to take it at face value.

Band Name Monster Magnet. Album Name Spine of God. Type Album. Wydawcy Glitterhouse Records. Zarejestrowanych posiada ten album48. 6. Spine of God. 7. Snake Dance. 8. Sin's a Good Man's Brother. Other productions from Monster Magnet. Cobras and Fire (The Mastermind Redux).

MONSTER MAGNET will also release a brand new studio album later this year, so stay tuned for more info! "Tab" track listing: 1 Tab 2 25 3 Longhair 4 Lord 13. "Spine Of God Tracklisting: 1 Pill Shovel 2 Medicine 3 Nod Scene 4 Black Mastermind 5 Zodiac Lung 6 Spine Of God 7 Snake Dance 8 Sin's A Good Man's Brother 9 Ozium 10 Ozium (Demo Version).

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Pill Shovel 4:00
A2 Medicine 3:21
A3 Nod Scene 6:46
A4 Black Mastermind 8:13
A5 Zodiac Lung 4:44
B1 Spine Of God 8:02
B2 Snake Dance 3:10
B3 Sin's A Good Man's Brother
Written-By – Mark Farner
B4 Ozium 8:01


  • Bass – Joe Calandra
  • Crew [Dope, Lights, Center Of The Universe] – Tim Cronin
  • Drums – Jon Kleiman
  • Engineer – Stacey "Springdale" Phelon*
  • Guitar – John McBain
  • Guitar, Vocals – Dave Wyndorf
  • Producer – Dave Wyndorf, John McBain


All selections published by Monster Magnet Music except track B3 published by Storybook Music/BMI.

Recorded and mixed at Subterranean Sound, High Street, USA. "Spine Of God" recorded at Spahn Ranch Studio.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 1704-61718-4 7

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
GRCD 172 Monster Magnet Spine Of God ‎(CD, Album) Glitterhouse Records, Sub Pop GRCD 172 Germany 1991
0028189 2LP Monster Magnet Spine Of God ‎(2xLP, Album, RE, Gat) Steamhammer 0028189 2LP Germany 2006
NPR 744 VINYL Monster Magnet Spine Of God ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Yel) Napalm Records NPR 744 VINYL Austria 2017
GRCD 172 Monster Magnet Spine Of God ‎(CD, Album) Glitterhouse Records GRCD 172 Germany 1992
CAROL 1718-2 Monster Magnet Spine Of God ‎(CD, Album, RP) Caroline Records CAROL 1718-2 US Unknown