» » Wilko Johnson / Roger Daltrey - I Keep It To Myself

Wilko Johnson / Roger Daltrey - I Keep It To Myself download mp3 album

Wilko Johnson / Roger Daltrey - I Keep It To Myself download mp3 album
I Keep It To Myself
Rhythm & Blues, Pub Rock
FLAC vers. size:
1613 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1368 mb
WMA vers. size:
1213 mb
Other formats
4.6 ★

Going Back Home is a collaborative studio album by former Dr. Feelgood guitarist Wilko Johnson and The Who lead vocalist Roger Daltrey released in 2014. The album features ten original songs by Johnson and a cover of Bob Dylan's "Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window?".

Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey : Some Kind of Hero (HD) : Shepherds Bush Empire 25 February 2014. Roger Daltrey sings 'I Can't Explain' at couple's wedding. Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey - Turned 21 (Audio). Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey - Ice On The Motorway.

All Through The City (Wilko Johnson) Sneaking Suspicion (Wilko Johnson) Going Back Home (Wilko Johnson) Everybody’s Carrying A Gun (Wilko Johnson) Keep It Out Of Sight (Wilko Johnson) Keep On Loving You (Wilko Johnson, Norman Watt-Roy, Salvatore Ramundo) Some Kind Of Hero (Wilko Johnson) Turned 21 (Wilko Johnson) I Keep It To Myself (Wilko Johnson) Ice On The Motorway (Wilko Johnson). The album’s roots began in 2010 when Roger and Wilko found themselves sitting together at an awards ceremony talking about raucous old school British rhythm & blues. It turned out we both loved Johnny Kidd & The Pirates, says Roger, name-checking the turn-of-‘60s creators of Shakin’ All Over and Please Don’t Touch. I’m very proud of this album, adds Daltrey who is donating his royalties from the album to a Teen Cancer charity So much music today is over polished.

Well, before you ask, yes that’s Roger ‘M-my g-g-g-generation’ Daltrey of The Who. And for anyone not in the know, I Keep It To Myself is on Wilko Johnson’s new album Going Back Home, which features Roger Daltrey (vox), Norman Watt-Roy (bass), Dylan Howe (drums), Mick Talbot (keyboard) and Steve Weston (harmonica). The occasion has also been marked by a bespoke resurrection of the iconic Chess record label. I Keep It To Myself first surfaced in 1995 on Wilko’s Barbed Wire Blues album and is, for want of a better description, a Canvey Island take on Wild One with a hint of Johnny Cash. The original release also featured mouth harp, laden with reverb and free of crunch, but no less effective.

Tracks count: 25. Views: 18. Wilko Johnson - Roxette 02:59. Wilko Johnson - She Does It Right 02:33. Wilko Johnson - I Keep It To Myself 03:22. Wilko Johnson - Ice On The Motorway 02:44. Wilko Johnson - Back In The Night 03:08. Wilko Johnson - Turned 21 02:42. Wilko Johnson - Paradise 04:40. Wilko Johnson - Barbed Wire Blues 04:28. Wilko Johnson - Dr Dupree 04:15.


1 I Keep It To Myself 3:22

Companies, etc.

  • Marketed By – JBPR


  • Public Relations – Joe Bennett
  • Written-By – Wilko Johnson


Promotional issue in a PVC sleeve with front & back inserts.