» » Empty Flowers - Six

Empty Flowers - Six download mp3 album

Empty Flowers - Six download mp3 album
Empty Flowers
Indie Rock, Post Rock
FLAC vers. size:
1651 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1976 mb
WMA vers. size:
1976 mb
Other formats
4.1 ★

Empty Flowers first album. Features guest appearance from Rebecca Mitchell (Whore Paint). C & P 2012 Translation Loss Records, Empty Flowers Includes unlimited streaming of SIX via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 4 days. Band from CT/PA/MA Christian McKenna Randy Larsen Bernie Romanowski Andre Galiffi Mick Mullin.

Empty Flowers are composed of current and former members of risk-taking bands such as Cable, Zodiak, and Balboa, so it stands to reason that their 2012 debut effort for Translation Loss, the cryptically named Six, would amount to a very unconventional musical proposition.

Songs: 7. Artist: Empty Flowers. Songs: Empty Flowers - Resonate 03:44. Empty Flowers - Six 03:39. Empty Flowers - Just Being Pushed 02:36. Empty Flowers - Ice On Wings 06:04. Empty Flowers - Call a Priest 02:40. Empty Flowers - Police 05:23. Empty Flowers - Satellite Rust 06:16.

The Connecticut five-piece Empty Flowers make a hard and flinty but intricate form of postpunk, one that somehow recalls Lungfish, Slint, and Girls Against Boys at the same time. We gave Album Of The Week honors to their fantastic and underrated 2012 debut album Six back in 2012, and they followed . tereogum.

The Flowers of Romance is the third studio album by English experimental rock band Public Image Ltd, released on 10 April 1981 by record label Virgin. The first studio album recorded following the departure of founding bassist Jah Wobble, The Flowers of Romance found PiL delving further into an experimental sound. Flowers was recorded mainly by singer John Lydon and guitarist Keith Levene, both of whom made heavy use of percussion and various tape and processing effects.

Visual Kei Mannequin (JAP). 队列表 Visual Kei Mannequin (JAP) Empty Flowers. Band Name Mannequin (JAP). 5. Silver Knife, Silver Rain.

Empty Flowers : Six. Label: Translation Loss. Connecticut post-hardcore quartet Empty Flowers collectively come from much louder, more chaotic backgrounds, most notably Randy Larsen and Bernie Romanowski’s long-term status as members of fellow CT sludge-core band Cable. That might not be so readily apparent going into the band’s debut album, Six. It’s not a metal album, or even a hardcore album. It’s heavy, of course, but in a kind of atypical way, and powerful without resorting to a full-frontal assault.


1 Resonate 3:44
2 Six 3:40
3 Just Being Pushed 2:37
4 Ice On Wings 6:05
5 Call A Priest 2:40
6 Police 5:24
7 Satellite Rust 6:16

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Translation Loss Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Translation Loss Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Machines With Magnets
  • Pressed By – Optical Experts Manufacturing – 2202915


  • Musician [Additional] – Keith Souza, Rebecca Mitchell, Seth Manchester
  • Performer – Bernie Romanowski, Christian McKenna, Drew Juergens, Randy Larsen
  • Photography, Design – Jason Hellmann
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – Keith Souza, Seth Manchester
  • Written-By, Producer – Empty Flowers


Square 4-panel digisleeve (gatefold) with sticker & band name in glossy letters on the cover.

Recorded over three days in February of 2012 at Machines With Magnets

© & ℗ 2012 Translation Loss Records, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 20286 21126 6
  • Barcode (Scanned): 020286211266
  • Matrix / Runout: 07/27/2012 03:27:49.PM #79245 IFPI LN08 2202915 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LN08