» » Spyro Gyra - City Kids

Spyro Gyra - City Kids download mp3 album

Spyro Gyra - City Kids download mp3 album
City Kids
Fusion, Jazz-Funk
FLAC vers. size:
1980 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1594 mb
WMA vers. size:
1667 mb
Other formats
4.4 ★

City Kids is the seventh album by Spyro Gyra, released in 1983. At Billboard magazine, it reached No. 66 on the Top 200 Albums chart, and No. 2 on that magazine's Jazz Albums chart. All tracks written by Jay Beckenstein except where noted. Jay Beckenstein – alto sax, soprano sax, saxophone, Lyricon, percussion. Tom Schuman – keyboards. Jeremy Wall – keyboards, percussion. Dave Samuels – marimba, vibraphone. Chet Catallo – guitar. Eli Konikoff – drums.

City Kids (5:10) – Tom Schuman. Serpent in Paradise (4:45) – Jay Beckenstein. A Ballad (5:42) – Jay Beckenstein.

Spyro Gyra ‎– City Kids. Label: MCA Records ‎– MCA-5431(MCA-3553). Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Europadisk Pressing. Vocals – Lani GrovesWritten-By – Tom Schuman.

Download and listen online City Kids by Spyro Gyra. Format – mp3. Music video. On this page you can download song Spyro Gyra - City Kids in mp3 and listen online. Spyro Gyra - City Kids. Watch music video "Spyro Gyra - City Kids" online. Send lyrics Send translation.

Album · 1983 · 8 Songs. City Kids Spyro Gyra. Listen on Apple Music.

City Kids is one of Spyro Gyra's best cd's that they have ever released. It was released back in 1983. The 80's, in my opinion, were the height of Spyro Gyra's career so far. A lot of their best and most memorable music took place in this decade, especially the early 1980's. City Kids is no exception. All of the 8 tracks on this cd are near perfection and are played with extreme talent. Every player contributes something to a song to make it sound very good. This album was recorded when Spyro Gyra was just getting on their way, and their sound hadn't changed much. Anyway, this is a great recording.

Spyro Gyra - City Kids. Album: City Kids, 1983. Has been played on. United States 2.

Tracklist: 1. City Kids, 2. Serpent In Paradise, 3. A Ballad, 4. Nightlife, 5. Islands In The Sky, 6. Conversations, 7. Silver Linings, 8. Haverstraw Road. More albums from Spyro Gyra: Catching The Sun by Spyro Gyra. Rites Of Summer by Spyro Gyra. Point Of View by Spyro Gyra. Carnaval by Spyro Gyra. Got The Magic by Spyro Gyra. Wrapped In A Dream by Spyro Gyra. In Modern Times by Spyro Gyra. The Deep End by Spyro Gyra. View all albums . City Kids.


A1 City Kids 5:10
A2 Serpent In Paradise 4:45
A3 A Ballad 5:42
A4 Nightlife 4:32
B1 Islands In The Sky 6:44
B2 Conversations 5:34
B3 Silver Linings 4:36
B4 Haverstraw Road 5:00

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Transcontinent Record Sales, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Produced For – Crosseyed Bear Productions
  • Recorded At – BearTracks Recording Studio
  • Mixed At – BearTracks Recording Studio
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk


  • Alto Saxophone – Jay Beckenstein (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B3, B4)
  • Art Direction – George Osaki
  • Bass – Eddie Gomez (tracks: A3, B2), Kim Stone (tracks: A1), Marcus Miller (tracks: B1, B3, B4), Will Lee (tracks: A2, A4)
  • Congas – Manolo Badrena (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2)
  • Drums – Eli Konikoff (tracks: A1), Steve Gadd (tracks: A3, B1, B2, B4), Steve Jordan (tracks: A2, A4, B3)
  • Electric Piano – Richard Tee (tracks: A4, B4), Tom Schuman (tracks: A1, B1 to B3)
  • Engineer – Michael Barry
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Bob Troeller, John Penzotti
  • Guitar – Chet Catallo (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B3), Hiram Bullock (tracks: A2, A4, B3), Steve Love (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B3, B4)
  • Illustration [Cover Illustrations] – Michael G. Cobb
  • Lyricon – Jay Beckenstein (tracks: A2 to A4)
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Percussion – Gerardo Velez (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B3), Manolo Badrena (tracks: A2, A3, B1, B2), Steve Gadd (tracks: A4, B4)
  • Piano – Jeremy Wall (tracks: A4), Jorge Dalto (tracks: A3)
  • Producer – Jay Beckenstein, Richard Calandra
  • Producer [Assistant] – Jeremy Wall, Tom Schuman (tracks: A1, B2)
  • Soprano Saxophone – Jay Beckenstein (tracks: A2, A3, B1, B2)
  • Synthesizer – Jeremy Wall (tracks: A4, B1), Tom Schuman (tracks: A1, A2, B1 to B3)
  • Vibraphone – Dave Samuels (tracks: A3, B1, B2)
  • Vocals – Lani Groves (tracks: A1)
  • Written-By – Jay Beckenstein (tracks: A2, A3, B3, B4), Jeremy Wall (tracks: A4, B1), Tom Schuman (tracks: A1, B2)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: MCPS/BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): MCF-3178-A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): MCF-3178-B1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MCA-5431 Spyro Gyra City Kids ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records MCA-5431 US 1983
MCA-5431 Spyro Gyra City Kids ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records MCA-5431 Spain 1983
250 456-1 Spyro Gyra City Kids ‎(LP, Album, RP) MCA Records 250 456-1 Europe 1984
MCA-5431(MCA-3553) Spyro Gyra City Kids ‎(LP, Album, Eur) MCA Records MCA-5431(MCA-3553) US 1983
74321 20266 2 Spyro Gyra City Kids ‎(CD, Album) RCA, BMG 74321 20266 2 Germany 1994